Skip to content Skip to footer
  • Author: Kyra Halland
  • Series: Daughter of the Wildings
  • Genre: Fantasy / Weird West
  • Age Range: New Adult / Adult
  • Book Type: Ebook / Paperback
  • Published: November 2, 2014 (book #1)

Series Guide:

  • Book 1: Beneath the Canyons
  • Book 2: Bad Hunting
  • Book 3: The Rancher’s Daughter
  • Book 4: To the Gap
  • Book 5: City of Mages
  • Book 6: For the Wildings

About Series:

From the author’s website:

Kyra Halland has always loved fantasy, and she’s always loved romance. She could never find novels that combine these two in the way she craved, so she decided to write her own. She writes tales of magical worlds where strong, smart, feminine heroines and honorable, complicated heroes find love, and through their love save their world and each other.

What are Kyra’s books about?

  • Wonder and adventure in magical worlds where the impossible is possible
  • Complicated, honorable heroes and strong, smart, feminine heroines with fully-realized dreams, desires, strengths, weaknesses, and challenges
  • Love that takes the hero and heroine by surprise; that overcomes differences in age, class, background, and culture; that heals; that strengthens the hero and heroine through difficult times
  • Our shared humanity regardless of appearance, abilities, or circumstances of birth
  • The value of the individual, of family, freedom, and faith, of courage, compassion, and integrity
  • Hope shining even in the darkest of times
  • The search for home
  • And always a happy ending, even if happily ever after comes with challenges